Conference Speakers


Sec. Lila Ramos-Shahani
UNESCO National Commission of the Philippines (invited)

Dr. Antonio de Abreau
Biologist / Environmental Expert and Specialist in
MAB UNESCO and Biosphere Reserves (Portugal)

Asst. Sec Ricardo L. Calderon
DENR Asst. Secretary for Staff Bureaus and
Concurrent Director, Biodiversity Management Bureau

Plenary Speakers

Dr. Dai Yeun Jeong
ACCEC, Jeju National University, South Korea

Dr. Rafe Brown
University of Kansas

Dr. Angel C. Alcala
National Scientist, National Academy of Science and Technology, Philippines
Silliman University

Dr. Dominique Caouette
University of Montreal, Canada
Topic: Sustainable Development

Dr. Delfin J. Ganapin Jr.
Global Leader – Governance Practice
World Wide Fund for Nature International, Singapore

Dr. Roy G. Ponce
Vice President for Research, Development & Extension
University of Mati

Dr. Devendra Saroj
Senior Lecturer, Water and Environmental Engineeing
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences (FEPS)
University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Prof. Gilbert A. Importante, Phd
Director, Research Division
University of Southeastern Philippines (UseP)

Prof. Dr. (Anthony) Shun Fung CHIU
University Fellow and Don Antonio Cojuangco Professorial Chair in Industrial Technology, De La Salle University, Manila
Member, UN Environment International Resource Panel

Dr. Paulina Maria Neisch
Assistant Professor
Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering
City University of Hong Kong

Dr. Justo Santiago Andrade
Universidad Mayor (Chile)

Mr. Anders Haagen
Lionheart Farms Philippines Corporation